Nut roast

image

Of course, vegetarians eat nut roast! Oh I do love a rut roast. In fact this was the first time I had made one however, although I’ve been meaning to for a while.

I found a nut roast recipe and gave it a go. The cooking time called for 40 minutes, but it was still mush in the middle and I had to put the slices back in my non-fan assisted oven to cook through and firm up for about a another 20 minutes. So I would suggest 60 minutes at 180° for those sans fan and cover with foil after about 40 minutes.

It was lovely, really moist and just how I remember nut roast. Proper comfort food vegetarian style. I completely stuck to the recipe on this occasion, but you could add anything you liked to it. I’m thinking mushrooms or chestnuts would be lovely at Christmas.

Vicky

Leave a Reply

