Creamy pasta sauce

image

As you can probably tell, I love a good Jack Monroe recipe. I’m gradually working my way through her blog and haven’t found a recipe I don’t like so far. This cannelini and fennel pasta sauce is another tasty one. I did blend it to make a smooth sauce as it wasn’t mushing that well for me. It meant the kids would eat it too, as they are suspicious of anything new. Blending it did mean it looked a little boring, so I added some fresh spinach which wilted as I stirred it through the hot pasta and added a little interest. Yum!

Vicky

Leave a Reply

